Starting line-up, Sunday race TV program

The NASCAR Cup Series still has four regular season races at four very different tracks.

Michigan International Speedway is the site of Sunday’s race, with a short track, road course and Daytona remaining.

Kevin Harvick, 96 points from a playoff berth, will almost certainly need a win to qualify for the playoffs. The No. 4 Stewart-Hass Racing Ford driver has a 65-race winless streak after a 9-win season in 2020.

Martin Truex Jr. and Ryan Blaney are still comfortably the two wild card drivers for the playoffs if no new winner is produced this month. It’s the biggest if in the sport right now.

LAST WEEK’S RACE:Tyler Reddick wins at Indy to cap the best month of his NASCAR career

INTENSIVE RACE:Brad Keselowski: NASCAR’s future at MIS looks solid, though Sunday’s race could be ‘chaotic’

AGAIN THIS WEEK:Busch to miss NASCAR Race 3 with concussion symptoms

Here’s what you need to know about Sunday’s race:

NASCAR Cup Series on the Michigan schedule

Green Flag Time: 2pm CT Sunday

Track: Michigan International Speedway (2-mile oval) in Brooklyn, Michigan

Length: 200 laps, 400 miles

Steps: 45 rpm, 75 rpm, 80 rpm

TV coverage: American Network

Radio: MRN (102.5-FM in Nashville)

Diffusion: NBC Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Practice and qualifications: 11:30 a.m. CT Saturday practice; 12:20 p.m. Saturday Qualifiers (all on the NBC Sports app)

Xfinity Series this week: New Holland 250 (125 laps, 250 miles) at Michigan International Speedway, 2:30 p.m. CT Saturday on USA Network and MRN

The starting composition of the Firekeepers Casino 400

Row 1

1. Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

2. Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 2

3. Kyle Busch, No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

4. Joey Logano, #22 Team Penske Ford

Row 3

5. Austin Cindric, Team No. 2 Penske Ford

6. Tyler Reddick, #8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 4

7. Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

8. Kyle Larson, #5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 5

9. Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

10. Erik Jones, #43 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 6

11. Ty Gibbs, #45 23XI Racing Chevrolet

12. Noah Gragson, #16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Row 7

13. Chase Elliott, #9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

14. Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Line 8

15. Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Toyota

16. Kevin Harvick, #4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 9

17. Cole Custer, #41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

18. Aric Almirola, #10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 10

19. Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

20. William Byron, #24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 11

21. Justin Haley, #31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

22. Ross Chastain, #1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Line 12

23. Chase Briscoe, #14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

24. Ryan Blaney, #12 Team Penske Ford

Row 13

25. Ty Dillon, #42 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

26. Austin Dillon, #3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 14

27. Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

28. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., #47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

Row 15

29. JJ Yeley, #15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

30. Alex Bowman, #48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 16

31. Austin Hill, #33 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

32. Corey Lajoie, #7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 17

33. Brad Keselowski, #6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

34. Cody Ware, #51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

Row 18

35. Josh Bilicki, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

36. BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford

Row 19

37. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Comments are closed.